Well-travelled

From Central Switzerland out into the world

A cheese from the country of sagas, myths and legends


The roots of Sbrinz AOP go far back to the 16th century, when cheese was gathered in Brienz for transport to Italy by mule. One of these was the cheese that would later become known as Sbrinz based on the Italian name “lo sbrinzo”. In the late Middle Ages, the extra-hard cheese “Sbrinz” was an export hit from Central Switzerland on northern Italian markets. Not least thanks to this cheese, the mule trail across the Grimsel and Gries passes developed into a well-established trade route. Transport routes may have changed, but the cheese is still made in traditional fashion.

Historical

Where muleteers once travelled

For centuries, Sbrinz has been in demand far beyond Switzerland’s borders, so much so that the shortest transit link between Central Switzerland and northern Italy prior to the opening of the Gotthard tunnel, the Sbrinz Route, was named after Sbrinz cheese. Documents shows that already in the 16th century, “formaggio di Sbrinzo – of the best quality” from Central Switzerland was hauled by mule from Central Switzerland over the Brünig, Grimsel and Gries Passes to Italy for the enjoyment of Pope Clemente VIII (1592-1605).

On ViaSbrinz

The historic muleteer route

Anyone travelling the Sbrinz Route today will discover a rough but delightful landscape which also reflects the character of Sbrinz. It is no wonder that hard yet spicy Sbrinz fits in perfectly with both nature and the people between Lucerne and northern Italy. Thus, the Sbrinz Route is not the only link connecting regions and culture across national boundaries – Sbrinz AOP cheese has long served the same purpose...

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
Walk from the quay at Lake Alpnach or the Alpnachstad train station through Sarneraa Valley up to Lungern. On the way you will discover a number of cultural historic sites as well as the fascinating water landscapes. You can opt to end your hike in either Giswil or Lungern.
Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
As you pass from the delightful shores of Lake Lucerne up to the Engelberg mountain valley, you will discover a number of cultural historic sites such as the town centre of Stans, the monastery retreat of Grafenort and Engelberg Abbey.
Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
For centuries, the pack mule trade continued between Central Switzerland and the Bernese Oberland over Brünig Pass, in summer and winter alike. Its low altitude provided an alternative trade route in winter, making it possible to avoid the high mountain passes to northern Italy all the way to Lake Geneva. On precisely this leg, the Sbrinz Route features great landscape and cultural diversity.
Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
The hike leads past an abundance of flora and fauna up to the Joch Pass in the magnificent mountain world. At the Joch Pass, the cultural area of Central Switzerland merges into the Bernese Oberland. Historic trails pass through cultivated landscapes and natural attractions characterised by the alpine economy: mountain meadows, lakes and towering mountain peaks, above all the snow-capped Mount Titlis.
Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
Hike through the pristine Gental (Gen Valley) to the Wyler settlement with the historic Tännler country inn. The site is at a crossroads for hiking trails to the Joch Pass, the Susten Pass, Mount Hasli and the Hasli Valley. After crossing the valley, the old Grimsel path leads up to traditional Unterstock, which boasts a splendid view of the Hasli Valley. From there you follow the trail to Guttannen, where the muleteers also used to stop.

Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
The route from Meiringen, a former trade centre along the north-south Alpine axis, also offers various possibilities for onward journeys. The selected itinerary offers many nature experiences and fills a daily schedule with wonderful views of the Hasli Valley from different angles. The historic trails take you back to the days when the Hasli Valley was enlivened by countless pack mules.
Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
This hike over legendary Grimsel Pass on the historic mule track passes by some spectacular buildings from the pack mule trade era. The trail leads through an impressive mountain landscape carved out by the Aare Glacier and used to generate hydropower.
Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
An attractive hike from Obergoms over Gries Pass at an altitude of 2479 metres into Italian Val Formazza/Pomatt. This leg boasts varied alpine scenery and is characterised by the history of the migrant Walsers and their relationship to their former home in Goms. As you hike through the ‘Pomatt’ – as it is called in Walser dialect – or Val Formazza you will discover the unique Walser culture and a breathtaking habitat characterised by nature and water. With so many overwhelming impressions, you may be tempted to forget about hiking!
Domodossola

Domodossola

Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
A hike on trails from cultural epochs where history is so close you can touch it, like the water from the Toce River. A wild romantic cultural landscape, marked by the work of stonemasons, leads out of the Antigorio Valley. Here, there is much worth seeing and marvelling at, and many unknown things to discover.
  • Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
    Walk from the quay at Lake Alpnach or the Alpnachstad train station through Sarneraa Valley up to Lungern. On the way you will discover a number of cultural historic sites as well as the fascinating water landscapes. You can opt to end your hike in either Giswil or Lungern.
  • Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
    As you pass from the delightful shores of Lake Lucerne up to the Engelberg mountain valley, you will discover a number of cultural historic sites such as the town centre of Stans, the monastery retreat of Grafenort and Engelberg Abbey.
  • Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
    For centuries, the pack mule trade continued between Central Switzerland and the Bernese Oberland over Brünig Pass, in summer and winter alike. Its low altitude provided an alternative trade route in winter, making it possible to avoid the high mountain passes to northern Italy all the way to Lake Geneva. On precisely this leg, the Sbrinz Route features great landscape and cultural diversity.
  • Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
    The hike leads past an abundance of flora and fauna up to the Joch Pass in the magnificent mountain world. At the Joch Pass, the cultural area of Central Switzerland merges into the Bernese Oberland. Historic trails pass through cultivated landscapes and natural attractions characterised by the alpine economy: mountain meadows, lakes and towering mountain peaks, above all the snow-capped Mount Titlis.
  • Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
    Hike through the pristine Gental (Gen Valley) to the Wyler settlement with the historic Tännler country inn. The site is at a crossroads for hiking trails to the Joch Pass, the Susten Pass, Mount Hasli and the Hasli Valley. After crossing the valley, the old Grimsel path leads up to traditional Unterstock, which boasts a splendid view of the Hasli Valley. From there you follow the trail to Guttannen, where the muleteers also used to stop.

    Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
    The route from Meiringen, a former trade centre along the north-south Alpine axis, also offers various possibilities for onward journeys. The selected itinerary offers many nature experiences and fills a daily schedule with wonderful views of the Hasli Valley from different angles. The historic trails take you back to the days when the Hasli Valley was enlivened by countless pack mules.
  • Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
    This hike over legendary Grimsel Pass on the historic mule track passes by some spectacular buildings from the pack mule trade era. The trail leads through an impressive mountain landscape carved out by the Aare Glacier and used to generate hydropower.
  • Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
    An attractive hike from Obergoms over Gries Pass at an altitude of 2479 metres into Italian Val Formazza/Pomatt. This leg boasts varied alpine scenery and is characterised by the history of the migrant Walsers and their relationship to their former home in Goms. As you hike through the ‘Pomatt’ – as it is called in Walser dialect – or Val Formazza you will discover the unique Walser culture and a breathtaking habitat characterised by nature and water. With so many overwhelming impressions, you may be tempted to forget about hiking!
  • Domodossola

    Domodossola

    Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
    A hike on trails from cultural epochs where history is so close you can touch it, like the water from the Toce River. A wild romantic cultural landscape, marked by the work of stonemasons, leads out of the Antigorio Valley. Here, there is much worth seeing and marvelling at, and many unknown things to discover.

    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-5
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-4
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-15
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-9
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-1
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-13
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-12
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-16
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-18
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-2
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-19
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-8
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-10
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-11
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-17
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-7
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-3
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-6
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-14

    The Säumerfest

    The kick-off for the seven-day muleteer tour

    Every year, the venue of the Säumerfest (muleteer festival) alternates between Stansstad and Sarnen. In each case, the high point is when the mule baggage train with over 20 pack mules and muleteers and some 50 hikers sets out on its seven-day trip to Domodossola. With its “ancient” atmosphere, the Säumerfest in Stansstad takes thousands of visitors back to the good old days. The multifarious muleteer caravan, the age-old handicrafts, the traditional festivities, the lively folk music and of course the impressive pack mules all help us relive the past.

    We look forward to seeing you with your entire family and wish you all an unforgettable, impressive day in the company of the muleteers.

    Our home area

    The centre of Switzerland

    In the beginning was Central Switzerland. This is where Switzerland originated, when the inhabitants of the cantons of Uri, Schwyz and Unterwald formed the Swiss Confederation on the mountain meadow of Rütli. The area’s enchanting landscapes captivate thanks to their rich history. Nestled in alpine valleys, it is the home of our unique cheese – a region just as striking and full of character as Sbrinz!

    sbrinz erleben

Le globe-trotter

De la Suisse centrale aux quatre coins du monde

Un fromage du pays des contes, des mythes et des légendes


Les origines du Sbrinz AOP remontent au XVIe siècle déjà. Autrefois, on apportait à Brienz le fromage destiné à traverser les Alpes à dos de mulet en direction de l’Italie. On trouvait parmi les meules celui qu’on appellerait plus tard le Sbrinz, de l’italien lo sbrinzo, nom que lui donnaient nos voisins transalpins en référence à sa région d’origine. Vers la fin du Moyen-Âge, le Sbrinz, ce fromage à pâte extra-dure de Suisse centrale, s’est imposé comme un produit d’exportation phare sur les marchés du nord de l’Italie. C’est notamment grâce à lui que le sentier muletier passant par les cols de Grimsel et Gries est devenu une route commerciale bien développée. Les moyens de transport ont certes bien changé, mais le Sbrinz est toujours fabriqué dans le respect de cette tradition ancestrale.

Le témoin de l’histoire

Sur les traces des muletiers

Depuis des siècles, la popularité du Sbrinz dépasse les frontières suisses. Le succès de ce fromage est tel qu’il a donné son nom à la « route du Sbrinz », la voie de transit la plus courte qui reliait la Suisse centrale et le nord de l’Italie avant l’ouverture du Gotthard. Des documents datant du XVIe siècle témoignent déjà que le « formaggio di Sbrinzo – de la meilleure qualité » était transporté du cœur de la Suisse vers l’Italie par les cols du Brünig, de Grimsel et de Gries afin de réjouir le fin palais du pape Clément VIII (1592 – 1605).

Sur la Via Sbrinz

Route historique des muletiers

Aujourd’hui, la route du Sbrinz est bordée d’un paysage à la fois rustique et doux, des attributs qui sont aussi propres au caractère du Sbrinz. Pas étonnant que ce fromage dur et corsé incarne aussi bien la nature et le caractère des habitants de la région s’étendant de Lucerne au nord de l’Italie. La route du Sbrinz n’est pas la seule à sortir des frontières pour relier les régions et les cultures: le Sbrinz AOP joue ce même rôle depuis toujours...

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
Cette randonnée part du débarcadère d’Alpnach, sur les rives du lac des Quatre-Cantons, ou de la gare d’Alpnachstad, puis traverse la vallée de la Sarner Aa jusqu’à Lungern. En chemin, vous découvrirez des sites historiques et culturels ainsi qu’une nature fascinante au fil de l’eau. Vous pouvez vous arrêter à Giswil ou à Lungern.
Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
Cette randonnée mène des fascinantes rives du lac des Quatre-Cantons à la vallée montagneuse d’Engelberg. Le long de cet itinéraire, vous découvrirez plusieurs sites culturels et historiques, notamment le centre du village de Stans, le relais et le dépôt de marchandises de l’abbaye de Grafenort et le monastère d’Engelberg.
Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
Pendant des siècles, les muletiers transportaient leurs marchandises été comme hiver entre la Suisse centrale et l’Oberland bernois par le col du Brünig. La basse altitude de celui-ci permettait d’y passer même en hiver au lieu d’effectuer un détour par les cols élevés du nord de l’Italie jusqu’au lac Léman. Cette étape de la Via Sbrinz s’illustre par des paysages et une culture particulièrement variés.
Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
Cet itinéraire traverse une région à la faune et à la flore très variées et mène aux magnifiques paysages montagneux du col du Joch, qui marque la frontière entre les espaces culturels de la Suisse centrale et de l’Oberland bernois. Les sentiers historiques, flanqués de beautés naturelles, traversent des paysages cultivés façonnés par l’économie alpestre. Vous pouvez par exemple admirer des pâturages de montagne, des lacs et des sommets imposants avec en toile de fond le Titlis enneigé.
Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
Cette randonnée traverse la vallée du Gental jusqu’au hameau de Wyler où se trouve l’auberge historique Tännler, au carrefour des sentiers menant au col du Joch, au col du Susten, au Hasli et à sa vallée. Après avoir traversé la vallée, l’ancien sentier de Grimsel vous mène à Unterstock, lieu au charme naturel où une vue à couper le souffle sur la vallée d’Hasli vous attend. Vous suivez ensuite le chemin menant à Guttannen, où les muletiers faisaient autrefois étape.

Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
Depuis Meiringen, ancien carrefour commercial sur l’axe transalpin, diverses options s’offrent à vous pour continuer votre voyage. L’itinéraire choisi fait la part belle à la nature et vous dévoile des panoramas magnifiques sur la vallée d’Hasli depuis plusieurs perspectives tout au long de la journée. Le long des sentiers historiques, remontez le temps jusqu’à l’époque des muletiers dont le passage des nombreuses bêtes animait la vallée d’Hasli.
Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
Cet itinéraire passe par le légendaire col du Grimsel en suivant l’ancien sentier des muletiers, ponctué de constructions spectaculaires d’époque. La randonnée vous mène à travers des paysages montagneux impressionnants dessinés par les glaciers de l’Aar et exploités pour produire de l’énergie hydraulique.
Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
Cette magnifique randonnée part d’Obergoms et passe par le col de Gries, qui s’élève à 2479 m pour arriver en Italie, dans le Val Formazza/Pomatt. Cette étape offre des paysages alpins très variés, marqués par l’histoire des colons Walser et leur relation avec Goms, leur ancienne patrie. En traversant la vallée de Pomatt – en langue Walser – ou de Formazza – en italien – vous découvrez les particularités de la culture Walser et un habitat impressionnant, modelé par la nature et l’eau. La beauté du paysage est telle qu’on en oublierait d’avancer.
Domodossola

Domodossola

Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
Randonnée suivant les sentiers d’une autre époque, où l’histoire semble soudain toute proche, à l’instar de la rivière Toce. Dans un paysage cultivé romantique, marqué par l’œuvre des tailleurs de pierre, vous avancez jusqu’à la fin de la vallée d’Antigorio. Vous ne vous lasserez pas d’admirer la vue et d’explorer les environs.
  • Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
    Cette randonnée part du débarcadère d’Alpnach, sur les rives du lac des Quatre-Cantons, ou de la gare d’Alpnachstad, puis traverse la vallée de la Sarner Aa jusqu’à Lungern. En chemin, vous découvrirez des sites historiques et culturels ainsi qu’une nature fascinante au fil de l’eau. Vous pouvez vous arrêter à Giswil ou à Lungern.
  • Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
    Cette randonnée mène des fascinantes rives du lac des Quatre-Cantons à la vallée montagneuse d’Engelberg. Le long de cet itinéraire, vous découvrirez plusieurs sites culturels et historiques, notamment le centre du village de Stans, le relais et le dépôt de marchandises de l’abbaye de Grafenort et le monastère d’Engelberg.
  • Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
    Pendant des siècles, les muletiers transportaient leurs marchandises été comme hiver entre la Suisse centrale et l’Oberland bernois par le col du Brünig. La basse altitude de celui-ci permettait d’y passer même en hiver au lieu d’effectuer un détour par les cols élevés du nord de l’Italie jusqu’au lac Léman. Cette étape de la Via Sbrinz s’illustre par des paysages et une culture particulièrement variés.
  • Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
    Cet itinéraire traverse une région à la faune et à la flore très variées et mène aux magnifiques paysages montagneux du col du Joch, qui marque la frontière entre les espaces culturels de la Suisse centrale et de l’Oberland bernois. Les sentiers historiques, flanqués de beautés naturelles, traversent des paysages cultivés façonnés par l’économie alpestre. Vous pouvez par exemple admirer des pâturages de montagne, des lacs et des sommets imposants avec en toile de fond le Titlis enneigé.
  • Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
    Cette randonnée traverse la vallée du Gental jusqu’au hameau de Wyler où se trouve l’auberge historique Tännler, au carrefour des sentiers menant au col du Joch, au col du Susten, au Hasli et à sa vallée. Après avoir traversé la vallée, l’ancien sentier de Grimsel vous mène à Unterstock, lieu au charme naturel où une vue à couper le souffle sur la vallée d’Hasli vous attend. Vous suivez ensuite le chemin menant à Guttannen, où les muletiers faisaient autrefois étape.

    Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
    Depuis Meiringen, ancien carrefour commercial sur l’axe transalpin, diverses options s’offrent à vous pour continuer votre voyage. L’itinéraire choisi fait la part belle à la nature et vous dévoile des panoramas magnifiques sur la vallée d’Hasli depuis plusieurs perspectives tout au long de la journée. Le long des sentiers historiques, remontez le temps jusqu’à l’époque des muletiers dont le passage des nombreuses bêtes animait la vallée d’Hasli.
  • Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
    Cet itinéraire passe par le légendaire col du Grimsel en suivant l’ancien sentier des muletiers, ponctué de constructions spectaculaires d’époque. La randonnée vous mène à travers des paysages montagneux impressionnants dessinés par les glaciers de l’Aar et exploités pour produire de l’énergie hydraulique.
  • Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
    Cette magnifique randonnée part d’Obergoms et passe par le col de Gries, qui s’élève à 2479 m pour arriver en Italie, dans le Val Formazza/Pomatt. Cette étape offre des paysages alpins très variés, marqués par l’histoire des colons Walser et leur relation avec Goms, leur ancienne patrie. En traversant la vallée de Pomatt – en langue Walser – ou de Formazza – en italien – vous découvrez les particularités de la culture Walser et un habitat impressionnant, modelé par la nature et l’eau. La beauté du paysage est telle qu’on en oublierait d’avancer.
  • Domodossola

    Domodossola

    Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
    Randonnée suivant les sentiers d’une autre époque, où l’histoire semble soudain toute proche, à l’instar de la rivière Toce. Dans un paysage cultivé romantique, marqué par l’œuvre des tailleurs de pierre, vous avancez jusqu’à la fin de la vallée d’Antigorio. Vous ne vous lasserez pas d’admirer la vue et d’explorer les environs.

    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-13
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-9
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-12
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-3
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-7
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-16
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-11
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-2
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-15
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-18
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-17
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-6
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-1
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-10
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-19
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-4
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-5
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-8
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-14

    La Säumerfest

    Coup d’envoi des sept jours de la Säumerfest

    Chaque année, Stansstad et Sarnen accueillent à tour de rôle la Säumerfest, la fête des muletiers. Le temps fort des festivités est le début de la marche, lorsque le cortège rassemblant plus de 20 mulets et leurs maîtres ainsi qu’une cinquantaine de randonneurs se met en route pour une excursion de sept jours jusqu’à Domodossola. À Stansstad, des milliers de visiteurs remontent le temps et se laissent emporter par l’atmosphère d’antan. Les nombreux articles du marché des muletiers, l’artisanat original, la restauration rustique, la musique populaire entraînante et, bien sûr, les impressionnantes bêtes de somme redonnent vie au passé.

    Nous avons d’ores et déjà hâte de vous accueillir, vous et toute votre famille, et vous souhaitons une merveilleuse journée inoubliable en compagnie des muletiers.

    Notre patrie

    Au centre de la Suisse

    Au commencement était la Suisse centrale. C’est sur la plaine du Grütli qu’Uri, Schwytz et Unterwald se sont réunis pour fonder la Suisse. Cette région séduit par la richesse de son histoire et la beauté de ses paysages. Des vallées alpines forment le terroir de notre fromage si particulier. Une terre affirmée et entière, à l’image du Sbrinz !

    sbrinz erleben