Well-travelled

From Central Switzerland out into the world

A cheese from the country of sagas, myths and legends


The roots of Sbrinz AOP go far back to the 16th century, when cheese was gathered in Brienz for transport to Italy by mule. One of these was the cheese that would later become known as Sbrinz based on the Italian name “lo sbrinzo”. In the late Middle Ages, the extra-hard cheese “Sbrinz” was an export hit from Central Switzerland on northern Italian markets. Not least thanks to this cheese, the mule trail across the Grimsel and Gries passes developed into a well-established trade route. Transport routes may have changed, but the cheese is still made in traditional fashion.

Historical

Where muleteers once travelled

For centuries, Sbrinz has been in demand far beyond Switzerland’s borders, so much so that the shortest transit link between Central Switzerland and northern Italy prior to the opening of the Gotthard tunnel, the Sbrinz Route, was named after Sbrinz cheese. Documents shows that already in the 16th century, “formaggio di Sbrinzo – of the best quality” from Central Switzerland was hauled by mule from Central Switzerland over the Brünig, Grimsel and Gries Passes to Italy for the enjoyment of Pope Clemente VIII (1592-1605).

On ViaSbrinz

The historic muleteer route

Anyone travelling the Sbrinz Route today will discover a rough but delightful landscape which also reflects the character of Sbrinz. It is no wonder that hard yet spicy Sbrinz fits in perfectly with both nature and the people between Lucerne and northern Italy. Thus, the Sbrinz Route is not the only link connecting regions and culture across national boundaries – Sbrinz AOP cheese has long served the same purpose...

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
Walk from the quay at Lake Alpnach or the Alpnachstad train station through Sarneraa Valley up to Lungern. On the way you will discover a number of cultural historic sites as well as the fascinating water landscapes. You can opt to end your hike in either Giswil or Lungern.
Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
As you pass from the delightful shores of Lake Lucerne up to the Engelberg mountain valley, you will discover a number of cultural historic sites such as the town centre of Stans, the monastery retreat of Grafenort and Engelberg Abbey.
Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
For centuries, the pack mule trade continued between Central Switzerland and the Bernese Oberland over Brünig Pass, in summer and winter alike. Its low altitude provided an alternative trade route in winter, making it possible to avoid the high mountain passes to northern Italy all the way to Lake Geneva. On precisely this leg, the Sbrinz Route features great landscape and cultural diversity.
Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
The hike leads past an abundance of flora and fauna up to the Joch Pass in the magnificent mountain world. At the Joch Pass, the cultural area of Central Switzerland merges into the Bernese Oberland. Historic trails pass through cultivated landscapes and natural attractions characterised by the alpine economy: mountain meadows, lakes and towering mountain peaks, above all the snow-capped Mount Titlis.
Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
Hike through the pristine Gental (Gen Valley) to the Wyler settlement with the historic Tännler country inn. The site is at a crossroads for hiking trails to the Joch Pass, the Susten Pass, Mount Hasli and the Hasli Valley. After crossing the valley, the old Grimsel path leads up to traditional Unterstock, which boasts a splendid view of the Hasli Valley. From there you follow the trail to Guttannen, where the muleteers also used to stop.

Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
The route from Meiringen, a former trade centre along the north-south Alpine axis, also offers various possibilities for onward journeys. The selected itinerary offers many nature experiences and fills a daily schedule with wonderful views of the Hasli Valley from different angles. The historic trails take you back to the days when the Hasli Valley was enlivened by countless pack mules.
Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
This hike over legendary Grimsel Pass on the historic mule track passes by some spectacular buildings from the pack mule trade era. The trail leads through an impressive mountain landscape carved out by the Aare Glacier and used to generate hydropower.
Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
An attractive hike from Obergoms over Gries Pass at an altitude of 2479 metres into Italian Val Formazza/Pomatt. This leg boasts varied alpine scenery and is characterised by the history of the migrant Walsers and their relationship to their former home in Goms. As you hike through the ‘Pomatt’ – as it is called in Walser dialect – or Val Formazza you will discover the unique Walser culture and a breathtaking habitat characterised by nature and water. With so many overwhelming impressions, you may be tempted to forget about hiking!
Domodossola

Domodossola

Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
A hike on trails from cultural epochs where history is so close you can touch it, like the water from the Toce River. A wild romantic cultural landscape, marked by the work of stonemasons, leads out of the Antigorio Valley. Here, there is much worth seeing and marvelling at, and many unknown things to discover.
  • Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
    Walk from the quay at Lake Alpnach or the Alpnachstad train station through Sarneraa Valley up to Lungern. On the way you will discover a number of cultural historic sites as well as the fascinating water landscapes. You can opt to end your hike in either Giswil or Lungern.
  • Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
    As you pass from the delightful shores of Lake Lucerne up to the Engelberg mountain valley, you will discover a number of cultural historic sites such as the town centre of Stans, the monastery retreat of Grafenort and Engelberg Abbey.
  • Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
    For centuries, the pack mule trade continued between Central Switzerland and the Bernese Oberland over Brünig Pass, in summer and winter alike. Its low altitude provided an alternative trade route in winter, making it possible to avoid the high mountain passes to northern Italy all the way to Lake Geneva. On precisely this leg, the Sbrinz Route features great landscape and cultural diversity.
  • Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
    The hike leads past an abundance of flora and fauna up to the Joch Pass in the magnificent mountain world. At the Joch Pass, the cultural area of Central Switzerland merges into the Bernese Oberland. Historic trails pass through cultivated landscapes and natural attractions characterised by the alpine economy: mountain meadows, lakes and towering mountain peaks, above all the snow-capped Mount Titlis.
  • Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
    Hike through the pristine Gental (Gen Valley) to the Wyler settlement with the historic Tännler country inn. The site is at a crossroads for hiking trails to the Joch Pass, the Susten Pass, Mount Hasli and the Hasli Valley. After crossing the valley, the old Grimsel path leads up to traditional Unterstock, which boasts a splendid view of the Hasli Valley. From there you follow the trail to Guttannen, where the muleteers also used to stop.

    Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
    The route from Meiringen, a former trade centre along the north-south Alpine axis, also offers various possibilities for onward journeys. The selected itinerary offers many nature experiences and fills a daily schedule with wonderful views of the Hasli Valley from different angles. The historic trails take you back to the days when the Hasli Valley was enlivened by countless pack mules.
  • Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
    This hike over legendary Grimsel Pass on the historic mule track passes by some spectacular buildings from the pack mule trade era. The trail leads through an impressive mountain landscape carved out by the Aare Glacier and used to generate hydropower.
  • Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
    An attractive hike from Obergoms over Gries Pass at an altitude of 2479 metres into Italian Val Formazza/Pomatt. This leg boasts varied alpine scenery and is characterised by the history of the migrant Walsers and their relationship to their former home in Goms. As you hike through the ‘Pomatt’ – as it is called in Walser dialect – or Val Formazza you will discover the unique Walser culture and a breathtaking habitat characterised by nature and water. With so many overwhelming impressions, you may be tempted to forget about hiking!
  • Domodossola

    Domodossola

    Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
    A hike on trails from cultural epochs where history is so close you can touch it, like the water from the Toce River. A wild romantic cultural landscape, marked by the work of stonemasons, leads out of the Antigorio Valley. Here, there is much worth seeing and marvelling at, and many unknown things to discover.

    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-5
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-4
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-15
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-9
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-1
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-13
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-12
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-16
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-18
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-2
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-19
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-8
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-10
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-11
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-17
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-7
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-3
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-6
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-14

    The Säumerfest

    The kick-off for the seven-day muleteer tour

    Every year, the venue of the Säumerfest (muleteer festival) alternates between Stansstad and Sarnen. In each case, the high point is when the mule baggage train with over 20 pack mules and muleteers and some 50 hikers sets out on its seven-day trip to Domodossola. With its “ancient” atmosphere, the Säumerfest in Stansstad takes thousands of visitors back to the good old days. The multifarious muleteer caravan, the age-old handicrafts, the traditional festivities, the lively folk music and of course the impressive pack mules all help us relive the past.

    We look forward to seeing you with your entire family and wish you all an unforgettable, impressive day in the company of the muleteers.

    Our home area

    The centre of Switzerland

    In the beginning was Central Switzerland. This is where Switzerland originated, when the inhabitants of the cantons of Uri, Schwyz and Unterwald formed the Swiss Confederation on the mountain meadow of Rütli. The area’s enchanting landscapes captivate thanks to their rich history. Nestled in alpine valleys, it is the home of our unique cheese – a region just as striking and full of character as Sbrinz!

    sbrinz erleben

Der Weitgereiste

Aus der Innerschweiz in die Welt hinaus

Ein Käse aus dem Land der Sagen, Mythen & Legenden


Die Wurzeln des Sbrinz AOP gehen weit ins 16. Jahrhundert zurück. Damals wurde in Brienz Käse zum Saumtransport nach Italien gesammelt. Darunter auch der Käse, der später basierend auf der Benennung der Italiener „lo sbrinzo“ Sbrinz genannt werden sollte. Der Extrahartkäse «Sbrinz» wurde im späten Mittelalter zum Exportschlager der Innerschweiz auf den norditalienischen Märkten. Nicht zuletzt dank ihm entwickelte sich der Saumpfad über die Pässe Grimsel und Gries zur gut ausgebauten Handelsroute. Die Transportwege mögen geändert haben, der Käse hingegen wird noch immer gemäss überlieferter Tradition hergestellt.

Der Historische

Auf den Spuren der Säumer

Der Sbrinz ist seit Jahrhunderten weit über die Schweizer Landesgrenzen hinaus begehrt. So begehrt, dass die kürzeste Transitverbindung zwischen der Zentralschweiz und Norditalien vor der Eröffnung des Gotthards, die Sbrinz-Route, nach dem Sbrinz-Käse benannt wurde. So belegen Dokumente, dass schon im 16. Jahrhundert «formaggio di Sbrinzo – von bester Qualität» von der Innerschweiz über die Pässe Brünig, Grimsel und Gries nach Italien gesäumt wurde, um Papst Klemens VIII. (1592–1605) damit zu beglücken.

Auf der ViaSbrinz

Historische Säumer-Route

Wer heute auf der Sbrinz-Route unterwegs ist, entdeckt eine raue und doch liebliche Landschaft, die auch den Charakter des Sbrinz prägt. Kein Wunder, passt der harte, aber würzige Sbrinz ebenso gut zur Natur, wie auch zu den Menschen zwischen Luzern und Norditalien. So verbindet nicht nur die Sbrinz-Route über die Landesgrenzen hinaus Regionen und Kulturen – dasselbe tut auch seit jeher der Sbrinz-AOP-Käse...

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad – Lungern

Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
Wanderung ab dem Schiffsteg am Alpnachersee oder ab dem Bahnhof Alpnachstad durch das Sarneraatal bis hinauf nach Lungern. Unterwegs entdecken Sie etliche kulturhistorische Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie die faszinierende Natur entlang des Elements Wasser. Als Etappenziel kann sowohl Giswil als auch Lungern gewählt werden.
Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad – Engelberg

Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
Von den reizvollen Gestaden des Vierwaldstättersees hinauf zum Bergtal von Engelberg. Unterwegs entdecken Sie etliche kulturhistorische Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie den Ortskern von Stans, die klösterliche Sust von Grafenort und das Kloster Engelberg.
Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern – Meiringen

Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
Im Sommer und Winter wurde über Jahrhunderte der Saumverkehr zwischen der Innerschweiz und dem Berner Oberland über den Brünigpass aufrechterhalten. Seine niedrige Höhe ermöglichte es den Handelsverkehr auch im Winter, statt über die hohen Pässe nach Norditalien bis zum Genfersee auszuweichen. Die Sbrinz-Route lebt gerade auf dieser Etappe von einer grossen landschaftlichen und kulturellen Vielfalt.
Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg – Engstlenalp

Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
Die Wanderung führt durch eine vielfältige Fauna und Flora hinauf zum Jochpass in die herrliche Bergwelt. Auf dem Jochpass geht der Kulturraum der Innerschweiz ins Berner Oberland über. Historische Wegstücke führen durch die von der Alpwirtschaft geprägten Kulturlandschaften und Naturschönheiten. So zum Beispiel Bergmatten, Seen und imposante Berggipfel, allen voran der schneebedeckte Titlis.
Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
Wanderung durch das naturnahe Gental zur Siedlung Wyler mit dem historischen Gasthaus Tännler. Diese Stätte bildet einen Wegknoten für Reisende vom Jochpass, Sustenpass, Hasliberg und Haslital. Nach der Talquerung führt der alte Grimselweg hinauf zum urchigen Unterstock, wo Sie eine herrliche Aussicht ins Haslital erwartet. Von da folgen Sie dem Weg nach Guttannen, wo früher auch die Säumer Halt machten.

Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
Von Meiringen als altes Handelszentrum auf der Nord-Süd Alpenachse aus hat man verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Weiterreise. Die gewählte Wegstrecke liefert viele Naturerlebnisse und füllt das Tagesprogramm mit wunderbaren Aussichten aus verschiedenen Perspektiven ins Haslital. Historische Wegstücke lassen Sie eintauchen in die Zeit, als täglich viele Saumtiere unterwegs waren und das Haslital belebten.
Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen – Obergesteln

Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
Wanderung mit der Überquerung des legendären Grimselpasses auf dem historischen Saumpfad mit teilweise spektakulären Bauten aus der Säumerzeit. Die Wanderung führt durch eine eindrückliche, vom Aaregletscher geschliffene und für Wasserkraft genutzte Gebirgslandschaft.
Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
Eine attraktive Wanderung vom Obergoms über den 2479 m hohen Griespass ins italienische Val Formazza/Pomatt. Etappe mit abwechslungsreicher alpiner Landschaft und geprägt von der Geschichte der ausgewanderten Walser und ihrer Beziehung mit der alten Heimat im Goms. Durch das Pomatt - wie es in der Walsersprache heisst - oder das Val Formazza begleitet Sie die einzigartige Walserkultur und ein eindrücklicher Lebensraum, geprägt von Natur und Wasser. Vor lauter überwältigenden Eindrücken ist man versucht, das Wandern zu vergessen.
Domodossola

Domodossola

Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
Wandern auf Pfaden von Kulturepochen, wo Geschichte zum Greifen nahe ist, wie das Wasser des Flusses Toce. Eine wildromatische Kulturlandschaft, geprägt vom Handwerk der Steinmetze, bingt Sie zum Ausgang des Valle Antigorio. Hier gibt es viel zu sehen und zu bestaunen sowie Unbekanntes zu entdecken.
  • Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad – Lungern

    Alpnachstad - Alpnach-Dorf - Sarnen - Giswil - Lungern
    Wanderung ab dem Schiffsteg am Alpnachersee oder ab dem Bahnhof Alpnachstad durch das Sarneraatal bis hinauf nach Lungern. Unterwegs entdecken Sie etliche kulturhistorische Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie die faszinierende Natur entlang des Elements Wasser. Als Etappenziel kann sowohl Giswil als auch Lungern gewählt werden.
  • Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad – Engelberg

    Stansstad - Stans - Dallenwil - Wolfenschiessen - Grafenort - Engelberg
    Von den reizvollen Gestaden des Vierwaldstättersees hinauf zum Bergtal von Engelberg. Unterwegs entdecken Sie etliche kulturhistorische Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie den Ortskern von Stans, die klösterliche Sust von Grafenort und das Kloster Engelberg.
  • Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern – Meiringen

    Lungern - Brünigpass - Meiringen
    Im Sommer und Winter wurde über Jahrhunderte der Saumverkehr zwischen der Innerschweiz und dem Berner Oberland über den Brünigpass aufrechterhalten. Seine niedrige Höhe ermöglichte es den Handelsverkehr auch im Winter, statt über die hohen Pässe nach Norditalien bis zum Genfersee auszuweichen. Die Sbrinz-Route lebt gerade auf dieser Etappe von einer grossen landschaftlichen und kulturellen Vielfalt.
  • Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg – Engstlenalp

    Engelberg - Unter Trübsee - Ober Trübsee - Jochpass - Engstlenalp
    Die Wanderung führt durch eine vielfältige Fauna und Flora hinauf zum Jochpass in die herrliche Bergwelt. Auf dem Jochpass geht der Kulturraum der Innerschweiz ins Berner Oberland über. Historische Wegstücke führen durch die von der Alpwirtschaft geprägten Kulturlandschaften und Naturschönheiten. So zum Beispiel Bergmatten, Seen und imposante Berggipfel, allen voran der schneebedeckte Titlis.
  • Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp – Guttannen / Meiringen - Guttannen

    Engstlenalp - Schwarzental - Wiler - Innertkirchen - Unterstock - Guttannen
    Wanderung durch das naturnahe Gental zur Siedlung Wyler mit dem historischen Gasthaus Tännler. Diese Stätte bildet einen Wegknoten für Reisende vom Jochpass, Sustenpass, Hasliberg und Haslital. Nach der Talquerung führt der alte Grimselweg hinauf zum urchigen Unterstock, wo Sie eine herrliche Aussicht ins Haslital erwartet. Von da folgen Sie dem Weg nach Guttannen, wo früher auch die Säumer Halt machten.

    Meiringen - Wylerli - Riebgarti - Wiler - Unterstock - Guttannen
    Von Meiringen als altes Handelszentrum auf der Nord-Süd Alpenachse aus hat man verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Weiterreise. Die gewählte Wegstrecke liefert viele Naturerlebnisse und füllt das Tagesprogramm mit wunderbaren Aussichten aus verschiedenen Perspektiven ins Haslital. Historische Wegstücke lassen Sie eintauchen in die Zeit, als täglich viele Saumtiere unterwegs waren und das Haslital belebten.
  • Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen – Obergesteln

    Guttannen - Handegg - Grimsel Hospiz - Grimselpass - Obergesteln
    Wanderung mit der Überquerung des legendären Grimselpasses auf dem historischen Saumpfad mit teilweise spektakulären Bauten aus der Säumerzeit. Die Wanderung führt durch eine eindrückliche, vom Aaregletscher geschliffene und für Wasserkraft genutzte Gebirgslandschaft.
  • Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln – Riale – Premia

    Obergesteln - Landstafel - Griespass - Lago die Morasco - Riale - Ponte/Formazza - Foppiane - Cadarese - Piedilago - Premia
    Eine attraktive Wanderung vom Obergoms über den 2479 m hohen Griespass ins italienische Val Formazza/Pomatt. Etappe mit abwechslungsreicher alpiner Landschaft und geprägt von der Geschichte der ausgewanderten Walser und ihrer Beziehung mit der alten Heimat im Goms. Durch das Pomatt - wie es in der Walsersprache heisst - oder das Val Formazza begleitet Sie die einzigartige Walserkultur und ein eindrücklicher Lebensraum, geprägt von Natur und Wasser. Vor lauter überwältigenden Eindrücken ist man versucht, das Wandern zu vergessen.
  • Domodossola

    Domodossola

    Premia - (Baceno) - Crego - Verampio - Crodo - Pontemaglia - Montecrestese - Pontetto - Menogno - Masera (Oira - Crevoladossola) - Domodossola
    Wandern auf Pfaden von Kulturepochen, wo Geschichte zum Greifen nahe ist, wie das Wasser des Flusses Toce. Eine wildromatische Kulturlandschaft, geprägt vom Handwerk der Steinmetze, bingt Sie zum Ausgang des Valle Antigorio. Hier gibt es viel zu sehen und zu bestaunen sowie Unbekanntes zu entdecken.

    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-16
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-11
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-13
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-5
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-4
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-1
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-8
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-10
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-19
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-18
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-12
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-15
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-2
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-17
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-9
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-14
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-7
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-6
    • Sbrinz-Route-Gallery-Saeumer-3

    Das Säumerfest

    Der Startschuss für die 7-tägige Säumertour

    Jedes Jahr findet alternierend in Stansstad und Sarnen das Säumerfest statt. Der Höhepunkt ist jeweils der Marschbeginn des Säumertross mit über 20 Saumtieren und Säumern sowie rund 50 Wanderern auf ihre 7-tägigen Tour bis nach Domodossola. Das Säumerfest in Stansstad wird Tausende Besucher in die gute alte Zeit eintauchen lassen Sie mit der „urächten“ Atmosphäre begeistern. Mit dem vielfältigen Säumermärcht, dem urtümlichen Handwerk, den urchigen Festwirtschaften, der lüpfigen Volksmusik und natürlich den beeindruckenden Saumtieren lassen wir Vergangenes wieder neu aufleben.

    Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch mit der ganzen Familie und wünschen allen einen unvergesslichen und beeindruckenden Tag im Kreise der Säumer

    Unsere Heimat

    Der Mittelpunkt der Schweiz

    Am Anfang war die Zentralschweiz. Hier hat die Schweiz mit dem Bund der Urner, Schwyzer und Unterwaldner auf dem Rütli ihren Ursprung. Sie besticht durch ihre reiche Geschichte ihre bezaubernden Landschaften. Eingebettet in Alpentäler ist sie die Heimat unseres einzigartigen Käses. Eine Region so markant und charaktervoll wie Sbrinz!

    sbrinz erleben